Back to all reports

Westminster Council is Failing its Residents by Knowingly Allowing Engine Idling

Reported in the Engine idling category anonymously at 16:25, Tue 10 December 2019

Sent to Westminster City Council 5 minutes later

Westminster City Council has failed its own residents by approving a National Express coach stop at Dorset Square right next to residential buildings and then knowingly allowing coaches to have their engines idling at this coach stop throughout the day every day. This is scandalous and is damaging to the health of Westminster residents. Urgent action is required or does Westminster City Council not care for the health of its residents?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:06, Tuesday 7 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:52, Tuesday 4 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:33, Tuesday 3 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:03, Wednesday 1 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:09, Wednesday 29 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:18, Wednesday 27 May 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:31, Wednesday 24 June 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:52, Wednesday 22 July 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:25, Wednesday 19 August 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:21, Wednesday 16 September 2020

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.